Technical Tracks

Track 5: Security, Privacy, Trust and Incentives (SPTI)
Track Co-Chairs:
Kaiqi Xiong, xiongk@usf.edu (University of South Florida)
Luis Javier García Villalba , javiergv@fdi.ucm.es (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain)


Description:
Recent advances in computer communications and networking techniques in technologies, such as Internet of Things, 5G, and AI, have resulted in emerging challenges in realizing security, privacy, trust, and incentives. There is a need to develop protocols and systems that can preserve security and trust, without violating privacy and providing incentives to participate and collaborate. The 'Security, Privacy, Trust and Incentives' (SPTI) track of the 29th International Conference on Computer Communications and Networks (ICCCN) welcomes submissions of original papers from researchers and practitioners working in the fields of security, privacy, and trusted systems, as well as incentive mechanisms. The track seeks novel contributions on algorithm and system design, implementation, and evaluations.

Track Topics:
  • Anonymization and privacy
  • Blockchain based decentralized trust management
  • Cloud security
  • Computer and network forensics
  • Data and application security
  • Information hiding and watermarking
  • Incentives and game theory
  • IoT Security
  • Security and privacy for big data
  • Security and privacy for wireless networks
  • Security and privacy for cyber-physical systems
  • Usable security and privacy
  • Private information retrieval
  • Privacy-preserving trust management
  • Smart cards and secure hardware
  • Trust and reputation models
  • Vulnerability, exploitation tools, and virus/worm analysis
TPC List (tentative):
  • Julio Hernández-Castro, University of Kent , UK, J.C.Hernandez-Castro@kent.ac.uk
  • Robson de Oliveira Albuquerque, Universidade de Brasília, Brazil, robson@redes.unb.br
  • Rafael Timóteo de Sousa Júnior, Universidade de Brasília, Brazil, desousa@unb.br
  • João José Costa Gondim, Universidade de Brasília, Brazil, gondim@unb.br
  • Jesús Esteban Díaz Verdejo, Universidad de Granada, Spain, jedv@ugr.es
  • Andrés Caro Lindo, Universidad de Extremadura, Spain, andresc@unex.es
  • José Carlos Sancho Núñez, Universidad de Extremadura, Spain, jcsanchon@unex.es
  • Ana Lucila Sandoval Orozco, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain, asandoval@fdi.ucm.es
  • Esteban Alejandro Armas Vega, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain, esarmas@ucm.es
  • Carlos Quinto Huamán, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain, cquinto@ucm.es
  • Guillermo Morales-Luna, CINVESTAV, Mexico, gmorales@cs.cinvestav.mx
  • Gabriel Sánchez-Pérez, Instituto Politécnico Nacional, Mexico, gsanchezp@ipn.mx
  • Edgar González Fernández, INFOTEC, Mexico, edggonza@ucm.es
  • Alejandra Guadalupe Silva Trujillo, Universidad Autónoma de San Luis Potosí, Mexico, asilva@uaslp.mx