Technical Tracks

Track 5: Security, Privacy, Trust and Incentives (SPTI)
Track Co-Chairs:
Kaiqi Xiong, (University of South Florida)
Luis Javier García Villalba , (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain)

Recent advances in computer communications and networking techniques in technologies, such as Internet of Things, 5G, and AI, have resulted in emerging challenges in realizing security, privacy, trust, and incentives. There is a need to develop protocols and systems that can preserve security and trust, without violating privacy and providing incentives to participate and collaborate. The 'Security, Privacy, Trust and Incentives' (SPTI) track of the 29th International Conference on Computer Communications and Networks (ICCCN) welcomes submissions of original papers from researchers and practitioners working in the fields of security, privacy, and trusted systems, as well as incentive mechanisms. The track seeks novel contributions on algorithm and system design, implementation, and evaluations.

Track Topics:
  • Anonymization and privacy
  • Blockchain based decentralized trust management
  • Cloud security
  • Computer and network forensics
  • Data and application security
  • Information hiding and watermarking
  • Incentives and game theory
  • IoT Security
  • Security and privacy for big data
  • Security and privacy for wireless networks
  • Security and privacy for cyber-physical systems
  • Usable security and privacy
  • Private information retrieval
  • Privacy-preserving trust management
  • Smart cards and secure hardware
  • Trust and reputation models
  • Vulnerability, exploitation tools, and virus/worm analysis
TPC List:
  • Elias Bou-Hurb, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA 
  • Prasad Calyam, University of Missouri, USA 
  • Georges Kamhoua, Old Dominion University, USA 
  • Yong Guan, Iowa State University, USA 
  • David Mohaisen, University of Center Florida, USA 
  • Sheikh Ariful Islam, University of Texas, USA 
  • Thang Hoang, Virginia Tech, USA 
  • Liang Xiao, Xiemen University, China 
  • Diogo Oliveira, Florida State University, USA 
  • Yi Li, University of South Florida, USA 
  • Meng Yu, Roosevelt University, USA 
  • Mohamed Rahouti, Fordham University, USA
  • Wei Yu, Towson University, USA 
  • Jing Lin, University of South Florida, USA 
  • Sachin Shetty, Old Dominion University, USA 
  • Weichao Wang, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA 
  • Yaoqing Liu, Clarkson University, USA 
  • Shiwen Zhang, Hunan University of Science and Technology, China 
  • Edgar Gonzalez-Fernandez, Center for Research and Innovation in Information and Communication Technologies (INFOTEC), Mexico
  • Esteban Armas-Vega, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
  • Carlos Quinto-Huaman, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
  • Joao Gondim, University of Brasilia, Brazil
  • Julio Hernandez-Castro, University of Kent, UK
  • Robson de Oliveira Albuquerque, University of Brasilia, Brazil
  • Rafael de Sousa, University of Brasilia, Brazil
  • Jesus Diaz-Verdejo, University of Granada, Spain
  • Andres Caro-Lindo, University of Extremadura, Spain
  • Pablo  Garcia-Rodriguez, University of Extremadura, Spain
  • Jose Sancho-Nunez, University of Extremadura, Spain
  • Ana Lucila Sandoval-Orozco, University of Brasilia, Brazil
  • Guillermo Morales-Luna, Center for Research and Advanced Studies (CINVESTAV), Mexico
  • Gabriel Sanchez-Perez, Instituto Politecnico Nacional (IPN), Mexico
  • Alejandra Silva-Trujillo, Universidad Autonoma de San Luis Potosi, Mexico