#### CALL FOR PAPERS

# ICCCN 2008: 17TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON COMPUTER COMMUNICATIONS AND NETWORKS

http://www.icccn.org/icccn08/

#### August 4-7 2008

Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands, USA

Sponsor: Technical Co-Sponsorship by IEEE Comsoc

## **Network Security Track**

With the expansion of networking into new media, for example, ever-smaller sensor networks, nanonetworks, quantum networks, and the corresponding increase in the diversity of applications that depend on them, the need for security is growing. This symposium will include topics in both wired and wireless network security, as well as topics in specialized networks. We invite papers representing advances in theory, design, implementation, analysis, or empirical evaluation of networks. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

- Power-reliability-security trade-off in wireless networks
- Quantum communication security
- Cross-layer approaches to security
- Mobile network security
- Key exchange, distribution and management in ad-hoc/sensor networks
- Location-aware security in mobile networks
- Peer-to-peer security
- Secure group multimedia communications
- Malware detection and prevention

- Secure cooperation in wireless networks
- Jamming and counter measures
- Vulnerability analysis
- Application layer encryption
- Emerging multimedia security standards (e.g. JPSEC)
- Virtual Private Networks (VPNs)
- Secure protocols and testbeds
- Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS)
- Network visualization for attack detection
- Intrusion Detection Systems (IDS)

**Submission of Manuscripts:** Please follow the general submission requirements of ICCCN08.

Important dates: Paper submission: March 9, 2008 (FIRM)

Notification of acceptance: May 12, 2008 Camera ready papers due: June 1, 2008

**Symposium Co-Chairs:** 

K.P. Subbalakshmi Stephen Bush Stevens Institute of Technology GE Research

ksubbala@stevens.edu bushsf@research.ge.com

### **Technical Program Committee Members**

Sanjay Goel, SUNY

Yan Bai, Columbus State University

Riccardo Bettati, Texas A&M University

Raheem Beyah, Georgia State University

Stephen Bush, GE Global Research Center

Rajarathnam Chandramouli, Stevens Institute of Technology

Zesheng Chen, Florida International University

Feng Cheng, University of Potsdam

Danilo Gligoroski, Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Dimitris Gritzalis, Dept. of Informatics, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece

Chin-Tser Huang, University of South Carolina

Gyorgy Korniss, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Gyungho Lee, University of Illinois at Chicago

Albert Levi, Sabanci Univ.

Hong Li, Intel Corporation

Lei Liu, Sun Microsystems, Inc.

Men Long, Intel Corporation

Norbert Lütkenhaus, University of Waterloo

Kevin Mills, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Jelena Mirkovic, USC Information Sciences Institute

Melody Moh, San Jose State University

Michael North, Argonne National Laboratory

Jung-Min Park, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Animesh Patcha, Cisco Systems

Byrav Ramamurthy, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Aameek Singh, IBM Almaden Research Center

Anil Somayaji, Carleton University

Koduvayur Subbalakshmi, Stevens Institute of Technology

Zhiguo Wan, Catholic University of Leuven

Yong Wang, Calient Networks

Wei Yu, Texas A&M University

Sherali Zeadally, University of the District of Columbia